Custom Jewellery

When planning out the perfect Soul Mate Jewellery piece for you, it’s important to choose crystals that correspond to your needs. We encourage you to go through the following lists (intentions, chakras, elements, star signs, and Doshas) in order to help identify the crystals that will help serve your desired purposes. These lists are not exhaustive, nor are they gospel – any crystal can be added to your jewellery, even if it is not listed under your selected ‘purpose.’ Alternatively, keep in mind that if you are drawn to certain crystals, there is likely a reason, whether it is obvious to you or not.

Intentions are a great place to start when working with crystals. They are explicit and specific needs that can be long term, such as happiness, or temporary, such as mourning. Wearing the related crystals can help us to focus our energy towards these intentions and achieve our desired outcome. The following list compiles some of the more common intentions that we work with, and some of their corresponding crystals. If you do not see your desired intention on this list, don’t worry! Just send us a message, and we will be happy to work with you to find the crystals that are right for you.

The Chakras are seven centers of energy in your body that correspond to different psychological, physical, energetic and spiritual functions. Deeply rooted in Eastern spiritual traditions, the seven Chakras serve to create a balance of energy within us that reaches out and effects our daily lives. The seven Chakras are the Root Chakra (base of the spine), Sacral Chakra (just below the navel), Solar Plexus Chakra (stomach area), Heart Chakra (center of the chest), Throat Chakra (base of the throat), Third Eye Chakra (center of forehead between brows), and Crown Chakra (top of the head). Sometimes, if one or more of our Chakras lose their balance, the effects of this can manifest in different ways in our lives. As crystals are made up of energy, just like us and everything around us, wearing the right crystals can help to restore your energies and bring balance back to your Chakras. Jewellery can be made with stones corresponding to one or even all seven Chakras, in order to encourage this balance.

As beings of this earth, each individual tends to respond to and resonate with the different natural elements in different ways. Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Ether can foster deep spiritual, emotional, and physical connections for people depending on their preferences, their stage in life, or their current needs. The following list shows crystals that correspond with each of the five elements – note here the heightened importance of color and natural draw to certain stones.

Doshas are a concept rooted in Ayurvedic medicine that focus on the balance between three naturally-occurring bodily elements – Vata, Pitta, and Kapha. It is believed that these three energies occur in different ratios in each individual – constantly changing, these energies work to form our habits, our preferences, our attitudes, and our physical, emotional and mental characteristics. Vata Dosha is the energy that controls bodily functions associated with motion, including blood flow and breathing. Pitta Dosha is the energy that controls the body’s metabolic functions, including digestion and temperature. Kapha Dosha is the energy that controls growth in the body, including immune strength and healthy skin. As with Chakras, balance is key with Doshas in order to maintain one’s physical, mental, and emotional health. Crystals can help to maintain and restore this balance.

There are twelve star signs that correspond to different periods throughout the year. It is believed that the celestial energies present during these different periods can often impose different attributes to individuals that are born during these time frames. Wearing crystals that help manifest the energies that were present during the time of your birth can help you to feel more connected and rooted with your natural affinities.

Aries: March 21st – April 19th
Taurus: April 20th – May 20th
Gemini: May 21st – June 20th
Cancer: June 21st – July 22nd
Leo: July 23rd – August 22nd
Virgo: August 23rd – September 22nd
Libra: September 23rd – October 22nd
Scorpio: October 23rd to November 21st
Sagittarius: November 22nd – December 21st
Capricorn: December 22nd – January 19th
Aquarius: January 20th – February 18th
Pisces: February 19th – March 20th

Custom Piece Request Form